Necro summoner questions

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Necro summoner questions Empty Necro summoner questions

Post by Talsiber Sat Nov 17, 2012 9:50 pm

Hello guys, I'm new to this mod although I was playing diablo 2 long ago.
Considering how much the necro has change with the mod (especially with the lack of magic skills like the good old nova), I have to ask some questions about how some things work for him and his summons in order to fix my build and make him more than a maggot :p

First of all, I would like to know what stats should a summoner focus on. Since there is a very good passive for mana regen he doesn't need that much energy but I am not sure if his summons are effected by any stat he gains (like the more str he has, the more dmg they deal, etc).

An other thing I would like to know is weather or not do his summons share his resistances and/or his elemental damage.

Last thing I wonder is why does a great summon (veil king) turns evil when killed. That has basically render the summon useless since there are times some weird elites pop up and me and my summons are all dead in secs, if I have this summon too, I have to deal with it in addition to the elites which causes more trouble than any good. The worst part of course is that without this summon I don't have many options for good summons since aside the rampagors the others either die too easy or have little damage.
Maybe there is a way to keep him from going against you when he dies which I don't know, or maybe there is an other way to deal with this while keeping the summon so if you know something that helps, please let me know.

Any other advices, tips and guidelines for necro summoner are welcome.

Talsiber
Ent

Back to top Go down

Necro summoner questions Empty Re: Necro summoner questions

Post by Botnik Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:00 pm

Welcome Smile