Help with a ele/summoner druid.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help with a ele/summoner druid. Empty Help with a ele/summoner druid.

Post by Foricon Sun Jan 20, 2013 10:45 pm

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to the mod and I'm trying as much characters as i can in these days.
I've had best fun leveling with a druid builded like this:
Skillplan Druid (Druid, 2012 v005)
But now I'm stuck at level 82 on act2 terror: I'm getting killed very quickly by most mobs.
My equipment looks like this:
Weapon: Naiad King (6)
Armor: Queen of Glass (5)
Head: Ra runeword
Belt: Aerin Orbiter (6)
Gloves and boots: honorific with 60% to all resistances, strength and minion life.
Rings and amulet: rare with +1 skills
I managed to do LC0, LC1, LC2 (even if was difficult) and ennead challenge. I thought to rush through terror to do BRC and boost my defense a bit with lifeshield, but now I know that it's not that easy.
Can someone give me some tips? I want to go ahead with this char.
Thanks in advance, and sorry for my bad english.

Foricon
Fallen One

Back to top Go down

Help with a ele/summoner druid. Empty Re: Help with a ele/summoner druid.

Post by Prestoned Sun Jan 20, 2013 11:28 pm

you shouldn't rely on acid feigns so much for damage or tanks, these should be used as a spell damage buff and to haul ass. If you are having troubles surviving you should hotkey pagan rites and use it once in a while. Also reconsider your main casting spell. Try using elemental and hunting banshee I personally think rain of fire is hard to work with because it forces you into near melee range to cast it since it requires a target. you build sounds pretty good so far just try to level and if you can maybe somebody will run cows for you and you can get to 120 that way.
Prestoned
Prestoned
Ancient Fungus

Back to top Go down

Post by RollsRoyce Sun Jan 20, 2013 11:32 pm