Amazon Help [bowazon]

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Amazon Help [bowazon] Empty Amazon Help [bowazon]

Post by taem Tue Apr 02, 2013 7:24 am

I've never tried a bowazon before in MXL and am interested in getting some help (I'm still level-1, at the planning stages).

SKILL PLAN
For a skill plan, I'm aiming for this End Game. Does that look like a good skill plan end game, or am I wasting points somewhere? Should I invest more into Phalanx, Wild and Free, or Spellbind? Should I put more than 1-point into Ghost Arrow for the synergy it gives Wyrmshot? Should I invest more into Barrage as a secondary skill?

AFFIXES
What is important for a bowazon? It seems FPS is paramount to this build, am I right? How about Hit Recovery, Life Leech, Life after Kill, and Life on Strike? Should I worry about a super high Defense? Any more suggestions?

ITEMS
At a total loss. I'd like to hear any suggestions for low/mid-level gear, and end-game gear.

UBERS
Any suggestions for ubers specific to this build? A bit off topic, but I'm finding using a pure summoner necro to be quite the challenge and would like to try some other builds to see how they fare at ubers so I can see if it's my sucky play-style, my items, or just the build I'm struggling with in some ubers. The only way to know this is to have sometime to compare to, which is why I want to make this Amazon. Anyways, any suggestions specific to this build vs ubers would be appreciated.

Feel free to leave any additional comments related to this topic that I'm missing. I didn't see any guides for pure bowazon build in guides section so, I hope this thread can prove useful to everyone.

**EDIT: Derp... that's because I was in the wrong guide section. Two of the three guides are for bowazon. Well.... Embarassed Laughing . I'd still like to get other opinions.
taem
taem
Dark Nephalem

https://sites.google.com/site/monkeymeatsauce/

Back to top Go down