Hardcore Melee Necro or Whats Wrong With Ultimative

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Star Hardcore Melee Necro or Whats Wrong With Ultimative

Post by mentatq Tue Jun 23, 2015 10:24 pm

Hello guys. This going to be long post, so be prepared Smile First of all I'm not a complete noob in Median XL, had some exp with sin few years ago so basicaly know what is it all about. This time I started to play Ultimative and picked melee necro ( cause I like it ). Done all quests up to Destruction, mostly no problems. Troubles and weird crap started to be more noticeable when I went to do Uberquests\Levels\Bosses.
1st thing I've noticed, maybe earlier but more and more often later is bugged or donno what the heck is wrong with this skill - Angel of Death.
a) Best place to see that it's something wrong with it is K3K. As simple as it sounds - I miss when jump on towers with AoD having 95% of attack rate. I can destroy it in one hit if attack succeeded, but sometimes I can jump like 5-6 times and miss it, sometimes it get's very irritating when I farm this uberlevel, cause I miss, jump again, miss again, jump again, get all skeletons from level near me, jump-miss, meh...
b) Same goes for any other random enemy, specialy uber zones. Instead of killing easy boss\enemy with 1-2 hits ( got nice poison dmg ), sometimes I jump around like an idiot having 85-95% of attack rate. But in real deal it's more like 25-50% attack rate. Making the best necro melee skill mostly useless crap in hard situations, cause you never know are you gonna hit or miss.
c) Sometimes when surrounded by the enemy and try to jump, necro instead of jumping forward, jumps up and down on same possition and dies cause of that. Donno if it's a glitch or a feature tho.
Next wierd things I've noticed are about Uber zones\bosses mainly. I'll describle all as short as I can.