Walkthrough/Guide for Ultimative XIV-b

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Walkthrough/Guide for Ultimative XIV-b Empty Walkthrough/Guide for Ultimative XIV-b

Post by XIVIVIX Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:35 pm

Introduction

Hey, guys, this is XIVIVIX, and I bring you some basic stuff that everyone should know for starting to play this game.
By the way, my english is not very good, but I hope u can understand what I'm trying to do here  Salut 

I've been talking 10 minutes ago with MarcoNecroX before he went to the shower about how to improve the server and the mod, so, my first idea was : ''We need a decent tutorial'' thats why I'm here. First of all, I'm not a pro, I just read documentation, changelogs and seen videos of the mod ( got myself a couple of lvl 120 chars with 10-14 charms ). And second, I just want to help this beautiful community (Not like the League of Legends where everyone is insulting, flaming, blaming and bla bla) cause I had a great experience here with all of you. If u go to the channel chat (In-game) and u ask for help, theres always somebody who helps you, gears you and all for free, thats why I'm doing this. Eye for Eye, Hand for hand (?)
This guide is not about an assasin, neither any char, its just a general guide for the game.

Lets get started!

We create our char, I'll pick an assasin cause I love them Puke and then we make a game.
First we need to level 5 for the LC0 (Level Challenge 0) not level 4 nor 6, level 5.
(Remember /gs X (X= 1 to 7) allows you to choose the closest server to you, thats why I had 3xx ping)
Once you get level 5, you cube your statue and use it out of town, then you kill the traps (dont touch the ray! or you'll get instakilled no matter what) and when you kill Voltrak, you cube the Crystal Gem with the chipped gem to get our first charm.
As long as you are level 5 you can repeat this LC till you get a good gem.

Quest 1 and Cain!